top of page

Welcome to Co-op

The OC Student, Graduate & Co-op Employment Centre was formed in 1986. The implementation of paid work terms into OC programs has brought the employer community much closer to OC students and graduates.

I started working at the co-op office as a marketing position not too long ago and I just love working there. We have great , experienced and supporting staff.

My work there is mostly to help students with the co-op positions, helping employer with the process and networking, speaking about networking, I get to attend different professional networking events. I recently attended the event called "Startup Drinks" is a Friday, after-work meet up that brings together the Okanagan technology community. To Come out, meet peers, colleagues, and chat over some beer and wine.

I met lots of professionals, learned about their work and made really good connections and friends. the best part was to experience virtual reality which I really wanted to try and to be honest it does seem so real. I took a roller coaster ride and I was literally scared and was getting

adrenaline rush that I certainly would have got if it was real. Sum and substance so far I am enjoying working with co-op office.

bottom of page